Its been a while….

actually, its been more than a while, near on 6 months.  Poor blog, I have totally neglected you – sorry!  But with good reason, check it out:

The big news is that we are expecting Baby No.2!!  We found out in September, just after Hubster’s big boxing match and just after I had gone back to work on a part time basis, since then it has been a whirlwind!

The first trimester was incredibly tiring, full of sickness and a horrible week with scares of a blood clot on my lungs (turned out to be a false alarm – phew!).  It took me a couple of weeks to realise that being preggers again meant I had to slow right down and give up a few of the things I had committed to, like volunteering at playgroup, walking the dog (duty now falls to Hubster) and basically rushing around like a headless chicken!

I am now well and truly in the second trimester, and after fighting off a horrible cold over Christmas and sorting out a nasty tooth with a bit of root canal work, I am feeling much better and can enjoy being pregnant!

Little Miss is very excited to be having a Baby Sister, though has yet to realise that she will have to share Mummy & Daddy!  Violet Posy shared this great post by Bambino Goodies about Preparing Children for a New Baby listing some great hints & tips, which I am definitely going to take on board.

Luckily for me, work were really good about my news (especially as I had just started, it was hard to go back into the meeting room & fess up about the new addition), so instead of working up to the time we plan to leave for NZ, I shall be working up until Baby 2 is ready to pop out in June.

The NZ move is still on and we shall definitely be packing up and leaving August/September time.  Hubster has now handed his notice in, which was a huge step for us as it made it all so REAL!!!  The months are beginning to fly by now, and I know that our final 7-8 months left in the UK are going to go quicker then a quick thing!

We have also been busy with Little Miss and the joys of potty training since Christmas time and even though we still have our good days and our bad days, she pretty much has it nailed…this was one of those big steps we wanted to get sorted before Baby 2 arrives on the scene!  One set of nappies is more than enough to have to deal with!

So that’s it in a nutshell!  I think you can agree, life has been full on for us, hence the lack of blogging.  No fear though, I have been keeping up with everyone with good old Google Reader, even if there hasnt been time to comment!

I shall try my best to keep on blogging about how we are getting on, especially with the move to NZ!

Take care y’all

Suki-Lou x

3 responses to “Its been a while….

  1. Keep taking it easy you! Glad that article was of help x

  2. Hurrah for baby #2! Glad you found my ideas useful, Kat x

  3. Wow, what a year 2011 is going to be! Wishing you all the very, very best with bubs, moving to NZ and potty training xx

Leave a comment