The New English Kitchen

The New English Kitchen by Rose Prince


This is the best cookbook I think I have ever read, a good friend of mine gave it to me for Christmas and for the past couple of weeks I keep picking it up and having a quick flick through it….

The reviews claim it is ‘the 21st century equivalent to Mrs Beeton Book of Household Management’ and I have to agree, the recipes sound delish, seem easy to prepare and I love the idea of making meals go further.

So I have decided that I shall now shop, cook and eat better, but before I embark on this culinary journey I should finish off the supplies we already have so I can start on a fresh page with the right ingredients.  I shall also ensure that I bother going to proper butchers and farm shops to get the good quality stuff as I am sure it makes a world of difference.

Am really looking forward to this new challenge in the kitchen – Thank You to Violet Posy for introducing me to this book!

Leave a Reply

