Toddler Tantrums

Wow, what a week!

Temper tantrums have occurred almost hourly on a daily rate this week about anything and everything, even about getting a stinky nappy changed.  Wednesday was the ultimate day with Little Miss having a complete meltdown and when I say meltdown, I mean MELTDOWN…she was angry, frustrated, irritated about…something (god knows what)…and there was no way for her to express it apart from kick, scream and fight it out.  Admittedly I was at a loss as to what to do, I have really being trying everything I could to try and keep the calm, but sadly to no avail.

Then it struck me…when Little Miss was a wee baby we were given a copy of The Baby Whisperer and it was a godsend, helped us through the first few tricky nights and made Little Miss’ baby year a breeze.  But times have changed and things have slipped to the point where each day is a struggle, not just for me, but for her too.

So I marched straight down to Waterstones yesterday and bought a copy of Secrets of the Baby Whisperer for Toddlers.

I read half of my new book as soon as I got home and it was as plain as day how to resolve all the hurdles we have been facing. I have already put alot of the suggestions into effect straight away and this morning Little Miss was a happy little toddler who didnt even mind getting her nappy changed!  Happy days!

So the new tactics will stay in place and hopefully we can stay ahead of the game so that the meltdowns will be few and far between!  Wish me luck!

4 responses to “Toddler Tantrums

  1. Oh pass on some tips please, mini is being terrible

    • Toddler Tantrum Tips…hmmm might have to do a whole post on this one, but in the meantime I seriously recommend the Baby Whisperers Toddler book, you can even get a handy little pocket size tips book which covers the basics! Good luck with Mini!

  2. Toddler days are trying.. so glad that you found some help.

  3. Pingback: Short but Sweet – Sunday « Suki-Lou's Blog

Leave a Reply

