Shiny Happy People

The fabulous Rosie Scribble started the Shiny Happy People meme to cheer everyone up and I got tagged by the lovely Vegemite Vix (my first meme tag!!  Thank you!).  Here are the rules:

  • Name a song that makes you happy –  a song you would listen to if you needed a sudden injection of happiness.
  • Post an image that makes you smile,  it can be anything  – a silly photo, an image taken from the internet,  anything at all that puts a smile on your face (and isn’t too rude!)

So….a song that makes me happy….hmmm…this is a toughie as there are so many!  I keep finding new gems and adding them to my ‘Good Songs’ playlist which is now running at a total of 94 songs!  So I think I am going to bend the rules slightly and list my all time top 4 happy songs:

4)  Fireflies – Owl City (a newbie, but I think this one is going to stick for a while)

3) Cookie Jar – Gym Class Heroes (just love the tune and lyrics)

2) Bonkers – Dizzee Rascal (this song brings back happy times of Glasto ’09)

1) My Hero – Foo Fighters (always turn to this song on a bad day as belting out the lyrics makes me feel instantly better)

and here is my image that makes me smile – it was taken on return of my Glasto ’09 weekend away (the first time I had been away from Little Miss for more than 1 night), I was so happy to be reunited with her and she took a liking to my cowboy hat straight away!

I am tagging the following people to take part in the meme, if they fancy it:

Juggling Motherhood

Great Fun 4 Kids

The Small Moments

Family Affairs

Not The Soccer Mum (aka As My Mother Before Me)

One response to “Shiny Happy People

  1. That’s such a cute pix. What a little poppet, she looks like a doll under the hat. Thanks for taking part. Love hearing about your adventures and plans.

Leave a Reply

